Election to governing bodies in Norske Skog

Members of the board of directors and corporate assembly were elected today. The corporate assembly of Norske Skog has 18 members, six of whom are elected by and from among the employees. The board of directors has nine members, three of whom are elected by and from among the employees. It is the general meeting that elects members to the corporate assembly and election committee. The corporate assembly constitutes itself, and also chooses the shareholder-elected board members. After today's election, the governing bodies of Norske Skog have the following composition: Corporate assembly Shareholder-elected members Shareholder-elected deputy members Tom Ruud (chair) Aud Lysenstøen Tom Rathke (deputy chair) Knut Aas Emil Aubert Henrik A. Christensen Ragnhild Borchgrevink Maalfrid Brath Ann Kristin Brautaset Helge Leiro Baastad Maria Moræus Hanssen Jens Nicolai Jenssen Even Mengshoel Karen Helene Ulltveit-Moe Olav Veum Employee-elected members Employee-elected observers Kjetil Bakkan Jon Ove Almaas Harald Bjerge Øystein Bruce Trond Bjørken Marianne Grønvold Jan Magnar Hansen Geir Morten Knutsen Freddy Sollibråten Board of directors Shareholder-elected members Eivind Reiten (chair) Gisèle Marchand (deputy chair) Helge Evju Alexandra Bech Gjørv Finn Johnsson Åse Aulie Michelet Employee-elected members Employee-elected deputy members Paul Kristiansen Carl Fredrik Nilsen (personal deputy) Inge Myrlund Stein-Roar Eriksen (personal deputy) Svein Erik Veie Magne Johansen (personal deputy) Election committee Tom Ruud (chair) Ole H. Bakke Helge Leiro Baastad Kirsten C. Idebøen Oxenøen, 14 April 2011 Norske Skog Communication and corporate affairs For further information: Media: Financial market: Vice president communication Vice president investor relations Carsten Dybevig Jarle Langfjæran Mobile: +47 917 63 117 Mobile: +47 909 78 434 Senior Advisor Frode Tegner Mobile: +47 906 19 102 This announcement is distributed by Thomson Reuters on behalf of Thomson Reuters clients. The owner of this announcement warrants that: (i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and other applicable laws; and (ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the information contained therein. Source: Norske Skog via Thomson Reuters ONE [HUG#1506652]