Composition of Huhtamäki Oyj's Board Committees

HUHTAMÄKI OYJ STOCK EXCHANGE RELEASE 20.4.2011 AT 15:20 The Board of Directors of Huhtamäki Oyj has resolved upon members of its committees for a term which lasts until the end of the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders following the election. Nomination Committee As members of the Nomination Committee of the Board of Directors will continue Mr. Mikael Lilius (Chairman), Mr. Rolf Börjesson and Mr. Jukka Suominen. Human Resources Committee As members of the Human Resources Committee of the Board of Directors will continue Mr. Mikael Lilius (Chairman) and Mr. Rolf Börjesson. Mr. William R. Barker was elected as a new member of the Human Resources Committee. Audit Committee As members of the Audit Committee will continue Mr. Jukka Suominen (Chairman), Ms. Eija Ailasmaa and Ms. Siaou-Sze Lien. For further information, please contact: Mr. Juha Salonen, Senior Vice President, Administration and General Counsel, Tel. +358 (0)10 686 7851 HUHTAMÄKI OYJ Group Communications Huhtamaki Group is a leading manufacturer of consumer and specialty packaging with 2010 net sales totaling EUR 2 billion. Foodservice and consumer goods markets are served by approximately 12,000 people in 53 manufacturing units and several sales offices in 31 countries. The parent company, Huhtamäki Oyj, has its head office in Espoo, Finland and its share is quoted on the NASDAQ OMX Helsinki Ltd. Additional information is available at This announcement is distributed by Thomson Reuters on behalf of Thomson Reuters clients. The owner of this announcement warrants that: (i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and other applicable laws; and (ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the information contained therein. Source: Huhtamäki Oyj via Thomson Reuters ONE [HUG#1508121]