The Composition of Oriola-KD's Nomination Committee

Oriola-KD Corporation Stock Exchange Release 23 September 2016 at 3.30 p.m.

The Composition of Oriola-KD's Nomination Committee

The Board of Directors of Oriola-KD Corporation has on 23 September 2016 appointed the following persons as members of the company's Nomination Committee:

Mr Peter Immonen
Mr Timo Leino
Mr Mikko Mursula
Mr Pekka Pajamo, chairman
Mr Into Ylppö

In accordance with the Charter of Oriola-KD Corporation's Nomination Committee, which has been adopted by the Board of Directors, the Nomination Committee is established by the Board of Directors with the task to prepare and present to the Board of Directors a recommendation on a proposal to be put by the Board of Directors to the Annual General Meeting concerning the composition and remuneration of the Board of Directors. Members of the Nomination Committee need not be members of the Board of Directors. The purpose of this deviation from the Corporate Governance Code is to allow the appointment of major shareholders in the company to the Nomination Committee and thus to ensure that their opinions are heard well before the Annual General Meeting.

Oriola-KD Corporation
Board of Directors

For additional information, please contact:

Petter Sandström
General Counsel, secretary to the Board of Directors
tel.  +358 10 429 5761

NASDAQ OMX Helsinki Ltd.
Key media

Released by:
Oriola-KD Corporation
Corporate Communications
Orionintie 5
FI-02200 Espoo, Finland

This announcement is distributed by NASDAQ OMX Corporate Solutions on behalf of NASDAQ OMX Corporate Solutions clients.

The issuer of this announcement warrants that they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the information contained therein.

Source: Oriola-KD Oyj via GlobeNewswire